Reader Question: Where can I find a bag big enough for my laptop, but sleek enough to wear for a night out?

Q:  I am looking for a bag, preferably black, but a splash of color never hurt anyone. I need it to be big enough that I can slip my laptop in (13″ mac book), but still sleek enough to wear for a night out. I’ve been searching, but I can’t seem to find something nice and still semi-cost effective. Can you help?- Migdalia

A: I know what you mean- it’s definitely always ideal to have a practical bag that you can carry all your essentials for work in, but can easily be brought out with you for that after work cocktail. The good news is that I scoured the web and found some great options for you! Pour La Victoire’s Marseille satchel and Topshop’s leather side zip satchel both have a great shape for your laptop to easily slide in and out of, while still being sleek enough to transfer into your nighttime look. For a more elegant look, try this patent leather one from Kate Spade. And if you’re looking for a little more edge (my personal favorite), go for this leopard number from ASOS. The mix of  leather and animal print will instantly spice up your look!

handbags

Have a style question? Feel free to email me at InTrueFashion {at} gmail {dot} com. I’d love to hear from you!

Leave a Reply

